Another Perthite

commanderdan84

G'day all! Name's Dan and it's good to be on board! I'm new to the DJ-ing scene, although have greatly enjoyed numerous top artists and DJs that have graced Perth over the past decade or so.

I'm a classically trained violinist come drummer, with about 13 years experience with each instrument separately. I have always loved music and since discovering EDM in my early life I have developed a particular love for dnb, techno and hip-hop, in no real order. Ever since having a go with various mates DJ setups in my early twenties, I have had a keen interest in learning the artform, and for financial reasons, have only recently come to realize this interest. So in April, I got myself a pair of 1210 mk5's and a Z2 and have not looked back! Being a trained muso, its been relatively easy for me to pickup, and I have been disciplined (for my own satisfaction) to first buy vinyl records to learn with. I have kept the vinyl to dnb and hip-hop (with plans to learn some turntablism) and due to sheer expense here in Aus, I decided to go DVS with techno. I have no real plans as of yet to do gigs, just a few private parties for friends at this stage, as this is a hobby for me at present, and one which I would like to get good at.