hey all!

DavePulse

Hi Guys.

My Name is Brenton and i live and grew up on the Northern Beaches of Sydney.

A bit about mysellf....Ive been djing for about 7 yrs now (trance/electro house etc) and in the last 18 months have started to get into production.

Ive got a pretty sweet studio setup which i have been working on for quite awile which includes various bits and peices.

Djing setup includes 2xCdj200's and a DJM600.

Production setup includes a Virus Ti, Sh-201, MOTU F/W soundcard, vocal booth and Rode studio mic etc.

Currently running an I7 PC with Ableton Live, Cubase, and FL studio, but am waiting on a new i7 macbook which will be running Live and Logic.

anyway, just thought i would give a shout out to everyone!

Is there anyone on here also from the Northern beaches???

Brenton

hey mate.

yeah, im just using Cubase in while im waiting on the Macbook and Logic.

I first started using Live but have grown sick of using it for production.

I know this is going to prob going to cause some arguments, but while Live is an awesome program for "Live"performances and is extremely easy to use, i cannot stand it for production mainly due to the lack of multiple monitor support and mediocre built in instruments/plugins.

all the DAW's have pro's and con's and I have grown to like Logic the best as it does everything I want it to easlily (except the fukn piano roll...GRRR).

Cheers

Brenton

Brenton what would you say is better for recording voice at home for my podcast. A condensor mic or a dynamic? Im thinking condensor, but just making sure

im certainly no expert, but condensor mics pick up and intensify background noises, which for recording just a voice would suck i reckon.

I would probably go a dynamic over a condensor for recording a podcast as sound quality doesnt have to be perfect. you would probably pick up a loud hum from a fan/hard drive in ur computer which would be noticable.

im probably wrong so i would prob do a bit more research.

hope this helps