Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Avg. Content Per Day

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


ForTheRecord last won the day on May 14 2017

ForTheRecord had the most liked content!

About ForTheRecord

  • Rank
    ADJF Light User

About Me

  • Bio
    Melbourne based Record Label featuring all the best EDM talent from around the world

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Nila - SubBeats EP now available at leading online music stores: Beatport: https://www.beatport.com/release/subbeats-ep/1942483 Junodownload: http://www.junodownload.com/products/nila-subbeats-ep/3334557-02/ Traxsource: http://www.traxsource.com/title/751506/subbeats-ep iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/in/album/subbeats/id1198743759
  2. Next up for release is Nila SubBeats EP featuring remix from Louay, already gaining support from people like Darin Epsilon, Nick Warren, Above & Beyond, Lonya, Luka Sambe, Alex Nemec - Official being released on the 20th of February, check out the previews
  3. Microlot Ischia EP now available at Beatport, Juno Download, Traxsource and other online music stores https://www.beatport.com/release/ischia-ep/1916653 http://www.junodownload.com/products/microlot-ischia-ep/3306883-02/ http://www.traxsource.com/title/736257/ischia-ep https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/ischia-single/id1185386894
  4. We at For The Record strive to bring nothing but quality music and this release is of no exception. Ladies and gents may we present the ever stylish Microlot with his debut EP, Ischia. Microlot brings his charismatic musical abilities to FTR to share a collection of music that is quite simply described as 'beautiful'. From beginning to end Microlot blends minimalism and house styled beats to take you on a journey of bliss and tranquility, while not shying away from getting you in the mood to dance. Microlot - Ischia EP will be available on the 16th of January 2017.
  5. For The Record are heading back to Killing Time with their Australian based artist and DJs for a laid-back Sunday session and this time they are bringing a special guest with them Jamie Stevens. The menu will still be serving up the perfect blend of deep, layback music that'll help round off your weekend and get you ready for the week ahead. Artists Sorceress, MiniMule, Eye4One, Louay and Gøran Tech will be at the controls from 4pm and continuing well into the evening. End your weekend right with friends, tasty beverages and quality music.
  6. Available at: Beatport - https://www.beatport.com/release/always-you-ep/1791428 Juno Download - http://www.junodownload.com/products/goran-tech-always-you-ep/3135932-02 Traxsource - http://www.traxsource.com/title/639997/always-you-ep iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/always-you-single/id1122205137 We are so happy to announce the new family member of For The Record, ladies and gents we would like to welcome Goran Tech. Goran Tech started his career as a Dj in small clubs around his home town of Bitola over the summer in 2004. From there he started performing at different clubs and festivals around his country and Balkan area of europe. Now living in Melbourne Australia, Goran is setting myself to take on the world with his beautiful sounds and amazing music. His first offering, Always You EP, is a two track ep showing Goran talented and most mesmerising music production skills. The pulsating beats and flow of Always You gets the part jumping to head bobbing groove with the taste of the classic acid flow. The second track, Coming To The Moon, is fluid track with amazing and beautiful sounds to whisk away to journey of heavenly proportions. For The Record family member, Eye4One, followed up with his own twist of Coming To The Moon. We are so happy to have Goran Tech on board and can't wait to share more music from him. Always You EP is now available at leading online music stores
  7. Louay idiom now available at leading online music stores Beatport: http://classic.beatport.com/release/idiom/1709667 Traxsource: http://www.traxsource.com/title/584480/idiom JunoDownload: http://www.junodownload.com/products/louay-idiom/3035910-02/ iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/idiom-single/id1083545531
  8. For The Record's 50th release is a special one, not only because we've reached the momentous occasion of having fifty releases under our belt, but also because we've managed to get boss-man, Louay, back into the studio to write an exclusive track. In a fitting, roundabout way, this release will show the natural progression that label has taken, from where we started over three years ago, to where you see us today. Simply titled 'Idiom', the track is a progressive based number, awash with deep melodic sounds, designed not only to keep your mind at peace, but also to reflect the best things in life. With a cheeky nod towards New Order's 'Blue Monday', Louay has aimed to bring the experience of pleasure to the front of his work to help display the growth that the label has experienced since its inception. We'd like to take this chance to thank all of our supporters who have had our back since we begun this label. The journey for us has been such an amazing experience with a lot of hard work, joy and happiness. Here's to the next 50 releases! Listen to preview on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/for_the_record/for-the-record-50th-release-louay-idiom
  9. Now available at leading online music stores: Traxsource JunoDownload iTunes
  10. We are super excited to launch our second release for the year with a brand new artist that has joined the For The Record family. Ladies and Gentlemen we like to introduce Eye4One (AKA Lachie Dalziel). Eye4One production skills developed over his years as a DJ and now is ready to take on 2016 with a BANG!!! His first release with For The Record, Creeper, show cases his versatility as a producer ranging from the techno to the classic sounds of house. This track has everything, a huge bass to get your heart pumping every which way, percussions that just wanna make both of feet tap at the same time and a rhythmic progression thats just wants to keep going and going and going and going. Current For The Record artists, Gabriele Brunno & Louay, have added their own interpretations to Creep, one showing a more melodic side and the other a progressive build up that just takes to the outer limits. Available on the 29th of February https://soundcloud.com/for_the_record/sets/eye4one-creeper-ep
  11. First release for 2016 and its from the man thats just ripping it up at the moment Gabriele Brunno. His latest release from For The Record is a journey through space and time. The flowing movements of the pads and ever so beautiful builds, this track is perfect to start the day or night. Gabriele uses just use the right blend of sounds to gets people flowing and the percussions just wanna make you bop your head and tap your feet. A perfect way to start the year. Available On The 25th Of January Listen On Soundcloud
  • Create New...