Ableton MIDI controller ?

Jarrah

Hey,

I am fairly new to producing with Ableton, and just understanding the basics of the program.

Now all I need is a controller of some sort !

I have played piano for 11 years and would really enjoy some keys in addition to the novation launchpad ?

What do you all recommend!?

I am looking to spend around $1000 for now but would rather less...

I here the Novation Ultranova is a good synth/ableton controller for the price and works well with the launchpad... is this true?

Thanks so much !

Jarrah

Get a Edirol pcr 500 42 note midi keyboard controller

http://www.rolandus.com/products/produc ... ductId=864

& a Roland sonic cell

http://www.rolandus.com/products/produc ... ductId=897

That will give you a keyboard that has 9 fader , 9 knobs , 16 pad buttons , 42 keys , and a cross fader....

Superior Desktop Synthesis for the PC Generation

Superior Sound Module

Equipped with a state-of-the-art sound engine, SonicCell delivers the pristine sound quality of a dedicated Roland hardware synth. A remarkable new waveform set has been created for SonicCell, including a world-class collection of acoustic instruments, drums, and percussion that are expertly programmed to provide the ultimate in expression and realism. SonicCell’s internal sound bank can even be expanded and customized via its two internal SRX expansion bays. Choose from over a dozen of Roland’s famous SRX Expansion boards (sold separately) that cover a vast world of musical instruments and styles. Whether you’re driving SonicCell from a computer, another synthesizer, or a MIDI keyboard or guitar controller, you’ll enjoy unsurpassed sound quality, reliability, and flexibility.

Seamless Computer Connectivity