Help with DJX750

Gday lads,

Just wondering if anybody has a DJX750?..

Ive been having a bit of trouble setting the old fella up.. I used to have a vestax few years ago and i found it alot easier to use.

I am unable to set it up properly , in the sense have the crossfade working from left to right and then have 1 track coming out of the headphones(seems i always have 2 songs playing at once no matter what i do)

Ive had the mixer for about 3 weeks and havnt been able to mix because i got no idea how to use it.

I am a newbie also , but i never remember it being this hard to work vs a vestax i had couple years ago before i sold it.

If anybody has the mixer it would be great to get in contact so i can start having a go here .

Cheers in advance boys..

i dont own one but by looking at a picture have you assigned your channels?

as in turned the nob that says assign A to say ch1 then the other nob assign B to ch2?

and make sure your mix and levels are right.

Also im assuming that when your playing a song from say ch1 you know that to cue the other song (hear it in your headphones) you have to press that little button below the designated channel and a little light should turn on which means you can now hear both tracks in ya headphones.

EDIT: doh! beaten....stupid two finger typing!

hey man welcome (go introduce yer self).

not sure if i can help as i dont use that mixer but had a browse on the behringer site.

in terms of cross fade. just on top of the cross fader there is an assign A knob, and an Assign B knob. This can be changed to be any of the channels 1-4. Just set it so what you want on the left is the channel assigned on the A-knob; and the channel for the right is assigned on the b knob.

in terms of headphone monitoring, about half way down there are buttons under the title "Monitor ???". try using those to switch on/ off what is coming out the headphones.