Controller for beginner DJ

Tayownzu

I'm not sure what the best option is for me, get a low end controller such as the 'Numarks Mixtrack Pro', which is good quality for it's price but isn't reccomended for club use. Or do I get a higher quality more expensive one which is designed for club use? Keep in mind I am a beginner and will be playing at house parties for a good time before I get an actual gig. The question I'm asking you is it worth getting a baller controller, when you have little to no experience. Also if you guys have any suggestions on what controller to get, please share them : )

Cheers in advance

*update* Budget - I just got a 2n'd job so Yeaaaah (10k a day CEO :roll: ). Also I can use any software.

since you dont plan of gigging at clubs for a bit, the Numark Mixtrack Pro would be an excellent start for you.

Its got everything you need for a beginner.

Or even something some guys have here higher budget would be the Numark NS6

maybe post some budget details and what kinda software you use mate :thumright:

If your on a higher budget you can go 3 ways (really 5 actually):

-midi controller - controls the computer using an interface that replicates 2 players and a mixer all in the one unit.

-Cdj's (with or without computer): you can either use cd's, USB drives or even your computer to store music on. Cdj's are probably the most common method of mixing in clubs atm. Saying that plenty still use the other two formats.

-vinyl (with or without computer): can use either vinyl records, or you can use timecode records which allow you to control your music stored on the computer using the vinyl records.

These days It doesn't really matter too much which way you do things. All personal preference. Do you have any friends that dj that uou can try their equip out and see what you like?

If your on a higher budget you can go 3 ways (really 5 actually):