Audio Technica LP-120USB Turntable

bhootnike

Audio Technica LP-120USB Turntable

G'day ,

So.. Anyone got a pair or used the Audio Technica LP-120USB Turntables ?

I'm a beginner looking for a pair of decks that are cheap but decent, and also something I can get locally - melbourne, ( Makes it easier in case something goes wrong, repairs, warranty etc).

I found these on the dj warehouse :

http://www.djwarehouse.com.au/djgear/tu ... table.html

Was wondering what your thoughts on this turntable are?

I am looking at getting traktor scratch A10, well atleast that or scratch 2.5.. Is that a good combo with these decks?

These are selling for 389 bucks each, which I thought was pretty cheap!

If not, i'd appreciate some guidance as to which turntables I should look at, taking into consideration I am a beginner.

If it has usb in the name I wouldn't think highly of it at all. Also you are going to want to make sure you get direct drive tt's.

Im on my phone atm so can't link you to them. But for your low budget tt's id get some stanton t-62's from store dj, I think there actually cheaper than those ones you where looking at.

Also what made you decide on turntables? I heard you say you where looking at getting into clubs, if so Cdj's would be your best bet, sure clubs have tt's. But cdj's are going to be what you will be using.

A pair of 800's and traktor/serato would be great (that's what I have)

Anyways back on topic,

An audio 10 is for people using 4 desks. What you want is a audio 4 (in a scratch duo package, $200 second hand) or an sl1

If you are going to be using it with a pc, PLEASE FOR GODS SAKE GET SERATO. Traktor on pc has hundreds of compatability issues.

Il continue this post on my lappy tomorow.

Hi,

thanks for the reply!

Haha,i dont even know why there'd be a usb feature in a turntable.. ?

but yeah theyre direct drive :)