serato itch - potentially dumb question ahead

hoddi

as i said, dumb question but im not good at computers and having problems putting my songs onto itch. i go through the tabs at the top to find the songs but hav to go thru artists and it wont let me use the touch thingo slider at the top of the controller to quickly search thru the alphabet. i no i am doing it wrong and when i click load song to one of the decks it goes into the spot im pretty sure they shud all b but doing that would mean adding each one in order which i no isnt rite. please help! hope u understand wat i am saying too and thanks for all the help so far, u guys r the shiz :D

(and sorry if it is in the rong section)

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

there mite be, ill check tomorrow turned that computer off now but yea it is connected because its just an inbuilt feature of the controller which is all good but sorry i still no almost fuck all about evrything but i will look for that tomorrow

^ i dont know itch either but the screen shots i've seen imply there is a browser area where all you're songs should stay?

Have you checked in your itch options/preferences if you can set a folder as your music library? that is how it works in traktor etc.

If not that perhaps you can select all your tracks in itunes or whatever and drag the whole lot to the browser area on itch? try drag and drop with one 1st and if it works dump the lot in?

i dont know itch but am hoping to get soon, and i am foolish so try my ideas last probably.

hey,

i just saw on other thread you got one of those djjs thingies?

Do you mean the pioneer badbwoy?

I'm sure it's supposed to sync an itunes library.

but anyway tell me how it is man... I got some specific questions i could really do with answering if you have used Pioneer cdjs too?

oooooo, srs question, please let me know if you dont understand it:

you ever used cdj 1000s?

if so: