When Heavy Used to be Cool...

ChevChelios

A thread for the long forgotten wobblers of the past.

I shall be posting some gems every now and then,

mostly from the 07-09 period when the dubstep community was thriving in its own little underground way,

all the shit that your Skrillexes, Borgores and Funtcases decided to butcher and make a quick buck off.

Everyone is welcome to contribute of course, but I dont think there are many peeps that listened to dubstep back then,

most people thought it was the shittest thing ever... funny how things change :lol:

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I started playing dubstep using all these tracks! jumped on the skrilsonixfluxp train to keep with the times lol

On my phone at the moment so can't post up vids but thought I'd share some...

Someone (Breakage Remix) - DJ Madd is a wicked song. Also, didn't mind the Breakage Remix of Riverside

Recently got a DJ Madd vinyl delivered but can't remember what it is!! Ordered this ages ago and forgot all about it

Yeah, that wasn't exactly what I had in mind for the fred, undoubtedly great tunes, but I want bangers ya know, think wobbles before wobbles were cool... ya get meh? :teef:

oh my bad, i just skipped over your into post and went straight to what i asumed you meant, haha.

here is my new tracks :)

(not really that heavy bass but it has those snappy drums that seperate it from the mellow stuff. dig this track

this track isnt heavy either, and its the version of the track before it was released and changed (either that or its someones remake???? not sure)

but there is a comment in it that discribes the intro perfectly

'A man driving a 1963 impala across the brooklyn bridge at night in the year 2044'

If anyone posts a drumstep track in here Ill be getting Cupe to lock it, no teefing intended.

Fuckin hell, Someone (Breakage Remix) is a serious tune, as is Spongebob. Yallz need to be diggin further back though ;)