traktor s4

kiz

hey guys im just starting out and really want some pioneer cdjs but may be out of my affordability at this point. what are you thoughts on the traktor s4????

Was originally thinking cdj 850s which I could probably afford but cant decide.

advice would be appreciated.

thanks

I own CDJ 850s myself and love them. I chose them over a controller as I prefer using cd's and usbs instead of taking my computer to source the music from when I play.

Traktor S4 is also a really good bit of kit, everyone I know who owns one loves them.

Really just comes down to budget and personal preference at the end of the day

^this

I have a pioneer ddj s1 (controller)

Have had it since I began and even though it's an awesome unit I always have this feeling in the back of t head saying "I wish I could play on the real thing". Go for the 850s if it's in your budget man. They're solid. And if you have them down pact. Every club is your oyster

• 4 weeks later...

Im trying to get my hands on the S4 at the moment as well mate. Im using the numark ns7 at the moment and just think the S4 will be great for portability.

A mate of mine has it too and he swears by it.

But as mentioned above if you want to get into clubs go cdj

i learnt on cdjs no laptop, best thing i could of done, specially since i wanted to get into clubs.

done the club scene now i use a controller, which is awesome for bedroom/parties/features/portability/price

up to you where you want to take your djing

Hey mate, I was in a similar position, but the main consideration (as already stated) is where you want to go, and how committed you are.

I bought the S4 second hand at a reasonable price and for the use it's had (Bedroom and general mucking around, a few low key house parties) it's been great. Good fun and you can have your mates and the ladies come have a try too which people love.