Thank god for the birthday email....

Doddy

Wow, hey guys, I know this is going to sound super random, but thank god for the birthday email and the 'haven't seen you around lately email'

I doubt many of you will remember me, at the time I was going back to school after a work injury to get into a different industry, which kinda worked, kinda didnt. In a new industry but not what I studied for, but a whole lot closer to what I studied for if that makes sense.  Anyways, I guess just a super quick shout out to say hey to everyone, my mixing and music got put on the back burner for quite a while. I was mixing and blending for a long while, but it only seemed to eventuate into house parties and practice really (too shy to go out in the real world and play)

Regardless, although I haven't picked up any records in a long while, I got onto Ableton and Maschine and started messing around, made a few tracks here and there but nothing serious.....maybe cos I smoked way too much :roll: 

Want to keep this short and not trail on, so I am going to try a whole lot harder this time to get back on the wagon and build some skills and hopefully, some amazing tunes, I have moved to a new state and only have work friends so ideally, this gives me the time to get something down.

Hope all is well with everyone and will chat you later

Cheers, 

Doddy

Man LabRat, just listening to your latest mix on SoundCloud and reminds me of my younger and subjectively, better years.

Good mix, that's actually really inspiring!

What are you using to create this? I have been a bit of a turntable snob, and would only stick to wax, but upon playing with Ableton and Maschine, I have expanded my mind and figure music is music, no matter how you make it. Whats your process if you don't mind me asking?

14 minutes ago, Doddy said:

Man LabRat, just listening to your latest mix on SoundCloud and reminds me of my younger and subjectively, better years.

Good mix, that's actually really inspiring!