New but improved

Narukami

Hello there. I came here because I'm not very experienced when it comes to equipment. I'm also a beginner-ish. Yeah, I've DJ-ed before but that was when I was like 8 (Brother's friend taught me everything I knew). Now, I'm 15 and I only practice with my ipod... for now. I'm thinking off buying some equipment and will probably make another post about it somewhere else. But you know? i'm pretty experienced, and if you can ask me to DJ a party, I could do it. :)

I'm also a music producer but not a really good one. Just need to learn different ways off making my songs less repetitive and more dancable. Any tips would be appreciated :)

welcome.

Question.

How you dj with ipod?

Simple really, there's this app i bought on the app store called "Djay" and it's really cool. Alot off great effects and it can literally replace $5182 worth off equipment. If you have an iPad (which I do. Only it's my mom's) you're probably making better use off it. bigger screen and whatnot.

The only downside to this app is that you can't really precue with your headphones. you have to have 500 different cables and it's a pain in the ass and i hate it. but i managed to master beatmatching without headphones so yeah.

here's a sample off my mixing skills with only an ipod touch. the other videos on this chanel are my friend's and they're really shit so don't bother listening to them. really cool app. probably better than the DJ2Go by Numark

question: is this guy wearing a condom? :safe:

welcome.

Question.

How you dj with ipod?

Simple really, there's this app i bought on the app store called "Djay" and it's really cool. Alot off great effects and it can literally replace $5182 worth off equipment. If you have an iPad (which I do. Only it's my mom's) you're probably making better use off it. bigger screen and whatnot.